just say Yes

This challenge was commissioned by my ever suffering Dad.

I let him know that I was working with a challenge blog where i was trying to ‘just say Yes’ in circumstances when I would usually say No. So the man who footed the bill for the majority of my life thought I should learn a thing or two about budgeting.

It’s not that I would have said No to this request last week, but more ‘I can’t be bothered’ or ‘I don’t need to’. Although having checked my bank account early this morning and having barely enough money  to by a bar of soap – I can now understand why.

I have worked since the age of 16, earning my own wage and with it my own sense of financial responsibility. For nearly two years I basked in my financial glory with no rent to pay or food bill to…

View original post 426 more words

About isrealgodwin

Am Isreal Godwin,Am a young guy that makes friend with people of creativity,good characters&behaviours and with moral skills.Am a friendly guy interested with the thing of God and by his grace it shall be well with me and my friends and love ones.

Leave a Reply

